Our Favorite Way to Learn Letters and Their Sounds

Leapfrog:  Letter Factory, originally released in 2003, has stood the test of time in our house.  JohnJohn reminded me of it a few weeks ago when he picked it out of our DVD case.  He has begged for it ever since.

Short and to the point, it goes through every letter of the alphabet and reviews its sound.  We have watched this video so many times because all of my kids liked it and it actually taught them about letters and sounds!  My husband can’t stand the voices and thinks the whole story is a bit hokey but I’m OK with both.   I’m the one that watches it with the kids most of the time.  And, hey, he already knows his letters.

It’s on sale now at Amazon for around $8.00, which is about 1/3 of what I paid for it back in 2007!  How do I know this?  We finally wore it out and I needed to buy a new one!

Check it out if you’re looking to work on letters and sounds.

Seriously, all my kids have loved it almost as much as the Mummers.

Seriously, all my kids have loved it almost as much as the Mummers.

What do you think?

