15th Anniversary Art

wpid-20130701_185656-1.jpg

Front

wpid-20130701_185843-1.jpg

Back

15 years of marriage seems like a pretty big deal to me.  How do you commemorate big moments?  I thought, and thought, and thought.  And every time, all I could think was “Every day I want to see him”.

Joe has wanted to raise animals for quite awhile but we haven’t had our own home in about 3 years.  We finally do.  I couldn’t see buying the actual cow or pig or chickens without him.   Instead, when the kids were sick with that virus, I sat with JohnJohn sleeping in my arms, older kids in front of me on the couch, and painted one of our old Melissa and Doug wooden fruit crates with this little gal (named Crystal).

It’s no masterpiece, for sure.  I have no idea what I am doing.  But I hope it gets the point across.

What do you think?

