Found Art

Molly and I had a little “girl time” recently.  When I went to take a picture of the baby this morning, I found this on my phone:

These little piggies make me very happy.

These little piggies make me very happy.

Finding hidden treats like this makes my day.  And this particular photo reminds me of how lucky I am to have a buddy who likes to do the things I like to do.  I am grateful to have a girl who is so confident in herself.

She designed the nail polish pattern that you see.  Two of the women in the salon, inappropriately, questioned her about it (more than once), telling her “one color was good” and “pink is better”.  I would have stepped in, seeing as how she is only 6, but Molly stuck to her guns, confident that she looked awesome.  She was polite, but adamant, that if one color was good, two was better.

In fact, Molly was so pleased with the outcome that she took over a dozen photos from a bunch of different angles.  I love that girl!

What do you love about your kids today?

What do you think?

