You Can’t do This on Your Morning Commute

image

I am sitting on the deck with a fresh cup of coffee.

The sun is bright and warm.  Birds are singing.

A bluejay is snacking on bread off the deck.

The kids, in their pajamas, are running around together making and chasing bubbles.  JohnJohn giggles in delight.

The school bus just drove by.

I’d like to say I’m using this as a lesson in physics or something else educational.

But I’m not.  I’m just feeling free.  And grateful.  And that’s about it.

What do you think?

