After my First Weekend Away in a Year…

image

I am well-rested.  Fully showered and shaved.

My hair is blown dry.  I am wearing makeup (on both eyes!)

My clothes are clean.  My nails are painted.

I talked to my sister for over an hour on the phone.  I’ve shopped (twice).

I’ve laughed (and learned) with my fellow homeschoolers at a Spring workshop.

I’ve listened to 1/2 a book on tape, watched a movie, and scratched 9 things off my to-do list.

I am about to eat breakfast out at a restaurant with white tablecloths.

And yet, I still keep thinking that my bed has been missing 1-4 other people.

What do you think?

