If you Love him as Crosby, You’ll Love him Even More as Dax Shepard!

I am not much of a celebrity follower.

Unless you count the Big Bad Wolf.

Unless you count the Big Bad Wolf as a celebrity

I do try to keep up on general entertainment trends and news because I am worried my kids will be considered “strange” if they don’t know about pop culture.  Plus, there’s a lot about pop culture that is really fun.  I’m looking at you, Jimmy Fallon and Carly Rae Jepsen!

So when it made news that Dax Shepard, the actor who plays Crosby on the TV show Parenthood, as well as many movies, wrote a blog post about his dying father, I have to admit, I thought “Am I really going to read Crosby’s blog?”.  Nonetheless, I really like Parenthood and so I clicked on the post (purely for educational purposes, I swear!).  I was really glad I did.

Mr. Shepard’s writing was so sweet and touching.  And his post is a wonderful story about the complexity of parent/child relationships as well as the beauty of a simple act of love from a spouse.

I hope it is a true story.  Because I totally fell for it.  And you will too.

2 thoughts on “If you Love him as Crosby, You’ll Love him Even More as Dax Shepard!

What do you think?

