Word of the Day: “Big Mahoff”

What kind of mother lets her kid out without shoes in this weather???

What kind of mother lets her kid out without shoes in this weather???

JohnJohn has hit THAT age.  You know, the one where he has a lot of opinions but cannot yet speak English and so yells at me all day.  This guy has a will of iron (which I will totally be grateful for some day).

Today, he decided he did not need shoes, a coat, or a seat belt.  Boy was he miffed that I disagreed.  I’m talking 32 minutes of miffed.

I had to get to the post office so I had to choose my battles (seat belt, yes.  Boots and coat, no.  Turned up the heat in the car to max).

So here is your word for today:

Big Mahoff N. a person of importance; a big shot.

Sample sentence:

“That kid must be some kind of Big Mahoff to get away without wearing shoes or a coat.”

4 thoughts on “Word of the Day: “Big Mahoff”

  1. Pingback: When I Think of 2… | gorgeous little thieves

  2. Pingback: JohnJohn, When I Think of 2… | gorgeous little thieves

What do you think?

