My Best Day Ever!

I know this is, in part, an advertisement for Google.  But I don’t care.  I noticed that it is Doodle for Google time (deadline for submissions is March 22, 2013).  I wanted to share it because first, it includes homeschoolers (thanks, Google!).  Second, the theme is awesome.  This year, the theme is “My Best Day Ever…”

I love to daydream and I really try to emphasize gratitude to our kids.  So, thinking about what our best day ever will be OR what our best was gives us all sorts of good things to think about and imagine.

In case you haven’t heard of it, Doodle 4 Google is an annual program that invites K-12 students in the United States to use their artistic talents to think big and redesign Google’s homepage logo for millions to see.

It is a contest and the winning doodle will appear on the Google homepage.  Plus, the doodler will receive a $30,000 college scholarship, and a $50,000 technology grant for his or her school (not sure how this works with homeschoolers) along with some other cool prizes.  I just think having kids have a project with a lot of freedom within specific rules and deadlines is great for homeschoolers (and, heck, all kids).

Forget your kids.  What was your best day ever?  What will be your best day ever?  I’d love to know.

Here’s Google’s fancy video to get you inspired…

What do you think?

