Never Heat a Jawbreaker!

Really, “a jawbreaker can explode when bitten after being heated in a microwave oven or standing out in the sunlight while still in the wrapper”.  Just ask our friends at Candy Experiments and Mythbusters.

Seriously though, my kids love candy.  And they love experiments.  My girlfriend sent me this link and it reminded me that I should share it with you.  I have been using it for a few years now.  As I said to her, we love doing candy experiments from this site.  The only problem is that the kids always want to eat the candy! 

It is a delicious way to “do science” with your kids (or without).

Candy Experiments

What do you think?

