Homeschooling is about trusting your kids

image

I thought I would cut out shapes from clay for the kids to paint for some Christmas crafts. After I put out the clay, roller and other supplies, the baby fussed. I tended to him and returned to find that the older kids had figured out how to use the roller and were busy cutting out there own shapes and molding their own designs. They were making ornaments, decorations and jewelry! I wanted to cut out the ornaments because I wanted them to be “perfect” but when I looked at the kids figuring out the process by themselves and working together I realized something more important was happening. Then I saw their cut outs and other designs and that they were, indeed, perfectly made by a 4 and a 6 year old. Homeschooling is about trusting your children and getting out of their way.

What do you think?

