A Thanksgiving Lap Book

After checking out a bunch of books for children to make in honor of Thanksgiving on the internet, I put together the words for the kids to make a book of their own.  I typed them up and printed them and then let the kids go to town cutting, pasting, and illustrating.  I had some ideas for what they should do (i.e., cut out shapes to make a pilgrim hat for the first pages) but once I saw Molly go for the globe, and that she was about to hand-draw part of it, I realized I was out of my depth and let them go on their own.  And I loved the books we made!  Here are a few snapshots:

 

What do you think?

